The Arenberg-Coimbra Group Prize for Erasmus Students is awarded annually since 2007 to a Master degree candidate of a Coimbra Group University, in any academic discipline, who, having previously undertaken an Erasmus exchange with another Coimbra Group University has in the opinion of the selection committee best demonstrated the added value of that exchange to their Master degree work. The Prize awarded is of the value of €5,000.

More info on how to apply

No events found

Past Events

31 May 2018

12th Arenberg-Coimbra Group Prize Award, Salamanca

The 2018 Laureate of the Arenberg-Coimbra Group Prize is Mr Arnab Dutta from the University of Göttingen (Germany).

read more >

Prizes Arenberg - Coimbra Group Prize

9 June 2017

11th Arenberg-Coimbra Group Prize Award, Edinburgh

The 2017 Laureate is Ms Aura Nikkilä from the University of Turku, who spent her Erasmus exchange period at the University of Granada.

read more >

Arenberg - Coimbra Group Prize

10 June 2016

10th Arenberg-Coimbra Group Prize Award, Poitiers

The 2016 Laureate is Ms Ting-jung Chen from Taipei, who undertook her Erasmus Mundus Master’s Programme at the University of Göttingen. Ms Ting-jung Chen spent her 5-month Erasmus exchange as part of her Erasmus Mundus Euroculture Master programme at the University of Uppsala in the academic year 2013-2014. On 10 June 2016, the Laureate, Ting-jung Chen, received her certificate from the Duke of Arenberg, during the Coimbra Group General Assembly.

read more >

Prizes Arenberg - Coimbra Group Prize