Arenberg Foundation

Arenberg Gold Medals

  • Mr Clément Crohain, former bourgomaster of the city of Enghien
  • Dr.Yves Delannoy, Enghien, managing director Studium Arenbergense asbl
  • Prof. Dr. Baron Roger Dillemans, former rector magnificus of the Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, K.U.L, Leuven (1997)
  • Prof. Dr. Jean-Marie Duvosquel, Brussels (2011)
  • Minister of State Mark prof. dr. Mark Eyskens, Heverlee (2013)
  • Señor Pablo Gobiet sr, Oturo, Espagne (2007)
  • Prof. Dr. Franz Josef Heyen, scientific adviser Arenberg-Stiftung, Essen, former director Landeshauptarchiv, Rheinland - Pfalz, Koblenz
  • Countess Maria-Theresia Hoyos, München (2004)
  • Mrs Alix Le Jeune, Menetou-Salon (2003)
  • Mr Denis Morsa, Brussels (2011)
  • Dr. Peter Neu, historian, Bitburg (1996)
  • Dr. Walter Neumann, attorney-at-law, München (1997)
  • Prof. Dr. Jan Roegiers, Leuven (2009)
  • Father Jean-Pierre Tytgat, OC, former scientific adviser Archives and Cultural Center of Arenberg, Enghien

Outstanding prize winners


Dr.Yves Delannoy

Dr. Heyen

Prof. Dr. Franz-Josef Heyen

Dr. Heyen

Prof. Dr. Jan Roegiers, Leuven

Pater Tytgat

E.P. Jean-Pierre Tytgat


Become a member of and contributor to the Association 'the Friends of the Arenberg Foundation'

College of Europe - Arenberg European PrizeCollege of Europe - Arenberg European Prize

Arenberg-Coimbra Prize

History Prizes 'Duke d'Arenberg'



Historical itinerary 'de La Marck'



About Us | Site Map | Contact Us | ©2014 Arenberg Foundation