11 September 2004

VIIth Prizes for History "Duke d'Arenberg"

back to the overview


Europe, quo vadis? by the former Prime Minister of Belgium, Jean-Luc Dehaene

Prizes for History "Duke d'Arenberg"

Prize award ceremony with short presentation of the Arenberg foundations by Minister of State Mark Eyskens and presentations of the Prize winners respectively by Dr. Wolf-Rüdiger Schleidgen, managing director of the Archives of Rhineland-Palatinate for the 1st Prize (General History) awarded to Prof. Dr. Wilhelm Janssen and by prince d'Arenberg for the 2nd Prize (Regional History) awarded to Air Force General Guy van Eeckhoudt.

Recipients of History Prizes 'Duke d'Arenberg':

  • General history prize: Prof. Wilhelm Janssen, Das Erzbistum Köln im späten Mittelalter (1191-1515), Bachem, 2003
  • Regional history prize: Air force General Guy van Eeckhoudt, Les Chevau-Légers Belges du duc d'Arenberg, Paris, 2002

Opening of the new library of the KU Leuven "Campus Bibiotheek Arenberg"